

PT CHANDRA ASRI PETROCHEMICAL TBK Domiciled in Jakarta (the "Company")

ANNOUNCEMENT

SUMMARY OF THE MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

In order to comply with Article 49 paragraph (1) and Article 51 of the Financial Services Authority Regulation No. 15/POJK.04/2020 regarding Planning and Implementation of General Meeting of Shareholders of Public Companies, the Board of Directors of the Company hereby announces to the shareholders that the Company has conducted the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (the "**Meeting**"), as follows:

Α.	On:			
	Day/Date	:	Friday/ August 5, 2022	
	Time	:	14.17 – 14.40 Western Indonesian Time	
	Venue	:	Wisma Barito Pacific Tower B, M Floor	
			Jl. Letnan Jenderal S. Parman Kav. 62-63, Jakarta 11410	
	Meeting Agenda	:	1. Approval of the Company's shares nominal value split (stock split) with the	
			ratio of 1 : 4 and the amendments of Article 4 paragraphs (1) and (2) of the	
			Company's Articles of Association.	
			2. Approval of changes in the composition of Company's management.	

B. The members of Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners who attended the Meeting:

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
President Commissioner	:	Djoko Suyanto
(also acted as Independent Commissioner)		
Commissioner	:	Ho Hon Cheong*
(also acted as Independent Commissioner)		
Commissioner	:	Agus Salim Pangestu*
Commissioner	:	Lim Chong Thian*
Commissioner	:	Sakchai Patiparnpreechavud*
Commissioner	:	Wirat Uanarumit*
Commissioner	:	Santi Wasanasiri*
Commissioner	:	Surong Bulakul*
(also acted as Independent Commissioner)		
Commissioner	:	Erry Riyana Hardjapamekas*
(also acted as Independent Commissioner)		
Commissioner	:	Rudy Suparman

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Vice President Director	:	Krit Bunnag
Vice President Director	:	Baritono Prajogo Pangestu*
Director	:	Andre Khor Kah Hin*
Director	:	Somkoun Sriwattagaphong*
Director	:	Fransiskus Ruly Aryawan*
Director	:	Suryandi
Director	:	Pholavit Thiebpattama*
Director	:	Petch Niyomsen
Director	:	Suwit Wiwattanawanich*
Director	:	Phuping Taweesarp
Director	:	Boedijono Hadipoespito
Director	:	Edi Riva'i

*) present virtually through video teleconferencing

- **C.** The Meeting has been attended by 20,836,636,371 shares that have valid voting rights or [95.59%] of the total shares with valid voting rights issued by the Company.
- **D.** In the Meeting, the Shareholders and/or their proxies have been given the opportunity to ask questions and/or give opinions related to Meeting agenda.
- Ε.

First Agenda	:	no questions and/or opinions.
Second Agenda	:	no questions and/or opinions.

- F. Decision making mechanism in the Meeting is as follows: Decision of the Meeting shall be made by deliberation to reach a consensus. If deliberation to reach a consensus cannot be achieved, then voting will be casted by counting the number of shares that non-approve, abstain as well as approve.
- **G.** The result of decision making carried out by voting:

FIRST AGENDA:

Approving	Abstain	Non-Approving
20,836,635,471 shares or 99.99999568% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting	900 shares or 0.00000432% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting	None

Resolutions of the First Agenda are as follows:

1. Approve the stock split from nominal value of Rp. 200,- per share to be Rp. 50,- per share or with a ratio of 1:4 (one in four).

- 2. Approve the amendment of Articles of Association of the Company in relation with the stock split i.e. Article 4 paragraphs (1) and (2) of the Company's Articles of Association.
- 3. Approve to grant the delegation of power and authority to the Board of Directors with the rights of substitution to:
 - a. carry out necessary actions in implementing the stock split in accordance with applicable laws and regulations, including but not limited to determine the procedures and schedule for the implementation of stock split.
 - b. state the decision regarding the stock split above including the compilation and restatement of all provisions of the Company's Articles of Association into a Notarial deed and submit it to the authorized institution to obtain approval/letter of receipt of notification of amendment of the Company's Articles of Association.
 - c. carry out everything that is deemed necessary and useful for such purpose with nothing to be excluded, including to add and/or amend the Articles of Association if it is required by the Ministry of Law and Human Rights.

SECOND AGENDA:

Approving	Abstain	Non-Approving		
20,821,922,026 shares or 99.92938234% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting	900 shares or 0.00000432% of total shares with valid voting rights present in the Meeting			

Resolutions of the Second Agenda are as follows:

- Approve the resignation of Mr. Somkoun Sriwattagaphong from his position as the Company's Director effective as of October 1, 2022, and express gratitude for the services that have been rendered to the Company during his tenure and give full discharge and release of responsibilities ("Volledig Acquit et de Charge") to Mr. Somkoun Sriwattagaphong for the management actions that have been carried out until October 1, 2022, to the extent that such actions are reflected in the Annual Report and Financial Statements of the Company for the Fiscal Year of 2022 which will be submitted and approved at the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders which will be held in 2023, except for fraud, embezzlement and other criminal acts.
- 2. Approve the appointment of Mr. Prapote Stianpapong as a new Director of the Company, so that as of October 1, 2022 until the closing of the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders which will be held in 2024, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and the Board of Commissioners are as follows:

Board of Directors:

- President Director
- Vice President Director
- Vice President Director
- Director
- Director

- : Mr. Erwin Ciputra
- : Mr. Krit Bunnag
- : Mr. Baritono Prajogo Pangestu
- : Mr. Andre Khor Kah Hin
- : Mr. Prapote Stianpapong

– Director	: Mr. Suryandi				
– Director	: Mr. Fransiskus Ruly Aryawan				
– Director	: Mr. Pholavit Thiebpattama				
– Director	: Mr. Petch Niyomsen				
– Director	: Mr. Nattapong Tumsaroj				
– Director	: Mr. Suwit Wiwattanawanich				
– Director	: Mr. Phuping Taweesarp				
– Director	: Mr. Boedijono Hadipoespito				
– Director	: Mr. Edi Rivai				
– Director	: Mr. Raymond Budhin				
Board of Commissioners:					
 President Commissioner 	: Mr. Djoko Suyanto				
(also acted as Independent Commissione	er)				
 Vice President Commissioner 	: Mr. Tan Ek Kia				
(also acted as Independent Commissioner	& the Head of Audit Committee)				
 Commissioner 	: Mr. Ho Hon Cheong				
(also acted as Independent Commiss	(also acted as Independent Commissioner)				
 Commissioner 	: Mr. Agus Salim Pangestu				
 Commissioner 	: Mr. Lim Chong Thian				
 Commissioner 	: Mr. Thammasak Sethaudom				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Tanawong Areetchakul				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Sakchai Patiparnpreechavud				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Kulachet Dharachandra				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Wirat Uanarumit				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Santi Wasanasiri				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Surong Bulakul				
(also acted as Independent Commiss	(also acted as Independent Commissioner)				
 Commissioner 	: Mr. Erry Riyana Hardjapamekas				
(also acted as Independent Commiss	sioner)				
– Commissioner	: Mr. Rudy Suparman				

3. Approve to grant the power of attorney with substitution rights to the Company's Board of Directors to sign the deed of Statement of Meeting Resolutions on changes of the Company's management composition before a Notary and to further notify the Minister of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia and register it in the Company Register and take all necessary actions in accordance with the laws and regulations of the Republic of Indonesia.

Jakarta, August 9, 2022

PT CHANDRA ASRI PETROCHEMICAL TBK Board of Directors